Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Home made Carpenter/boring/bumble bee trap

Home made Carpenter/boring/bumble bee trap

After doing some web surfing, I ran across the plans to make a bumble bee trap (we call'em bumble bees, but they are carpenter bees). You know the pesky little critters that like to bore holes in your deck, barns, fascia boards etc.

Anyway, my students made them out of whatever scrap they could find can find. So far two have caught 13 in two days in just two traps. I am going to fill my property up with these beauties!

Joshua 24:15

And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day whom ye will serve;..... but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

Can you please share the plans for this....I have been fighting these sons of bitches for many years now and this time of year they are fighting each other for the the chance to chew up my wood...I am tired of getting buzzed when I walk into the middle of there Donnybrook.
    I would rather have it, and not need it, Then need it, and not have it!

Do you have a link to the plans. Those bees can knock out a 3/8 hole in a board in no time. And even good industrial wasp and hornet spray wont knock them down fast. You can spray there bore hole full and they will come out and fly away.
    They say idle hands do the devils work , so what's my excuse ?

I smack the damn things with my hat or hand out of the air when they buzz me. You piss em off and they chase you around. I am with you gunner these little critters suck!
    Co-Owner
    K&R Armory LLC
    Midsouth Movie Armory LLC
    07 FFL
    Specializing in HK and Browning Platforms
    Movies and TV shows

http://www.youtube.com/CNKILLERCLOWN

"A man has not seen the end of war until he has experienced DEATH" - [plato]..